top of page

Picking a Topic

Picking a topic is the first step to constructing a well-written and cohesive research proposal. Some strategies that I usually use are consulting the internet and talking through what I might like to write about with other people. Something that I have been newly introduced to is freewriting. I really like the idea of freewriting because it doesn’t have to be good or cohesive, it’s just a way to spill any thoughts that you might have of the prompt. Among the couple of times that I have tried this method, it usually resulted in me finding a solid main idea to what I want to write on. One strategy that I have yet to try is making a list. Although this seems like an almost elementary concept, I have yet to put list-making in my arsenal of topic-choosing strategies. This is something that I will try in my next topic-picking endeavor.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page