top of page

The Maine Lobster Festival

I think that this article was constructed very well. It started off with a background of the Maine Lobster Festival, went into the author’s personal experience at the festival, then it presented the main problem and the different sides to the problem. It flowed very effectively and I feel that I was given a good amount of information to be able to understand and properly form my own opinion on the stated issue. Considering the actual content though, I found it a bit too overthought. It’s the circle of life to kill food and eat it. We slaughter cow, pigs, chickens, and catch fish, what’s so different about boiling a lobster? Sure, the lobster might not be too happy about being killed and eaten but I doubt the cows and the chickens are either. I think that analyzing the behavior and brain function of the lobster to be able to justify killing them is rather unnecessary. Eat ‘em or don’t.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page