top of page

Viral Marketing

I think that viral marketing has become a big part of advertising in the 21st century. With the exponential increase of the popularity of technology and social media, it has become pertinent that brands realize the power of the internet. A good example of just how quickly an advertisement can go viral is the “red swimsuit” Instagram giveaway. A swimsuit brand said that they would give a free red one-piece bathing suit to everyone that reposted their picture and tagged them in it. I think that I saw that picture on my Instagram feed at least every three photos during the time that this was going viral. This shows how easy it is for something to get extremely popular on the internet. This company gained a lot of attention from this post, but I don’t think that they were able to supply free swimsuits to the incredible amount of people that posted about it.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page