top of page

Bedford Book of Genres: Chapter 7

This chapter was very beneficial to me because I have always struggled with how to integrate sources into my essays. I could never remember how to do it in the correct way that MLA format requires, or when is necessary to quote from a source. Parenthetical citation is what I needed the biggest refresher on because I feel like I never properly learned how to do it. The bibliography section is very helpful as well. Although we were taught where and how to get a bibliography formatted for you, it is still important to check it over and make sure that the computer generated it correctly. I also really appreciate the detail this chapter goes into about plagiarism. Since plagiarism is such an important thing to avoid when writing, I think it is good to know exactly what counts as plagiarism. I know that I am going to find myself coming back to this chapter a lot because it is just so helpful for knowing when and how to use these technical processes.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page